Investigative and Immediate Reporting of News for the Informed Citizen 
Fauquier County, Virginia

Provided as pulic information



09/04/2011 01:37:06 AM

Fauquier Gov't.New Baltimore AreaEqualizationFauquier SchoolsWSAOrganizationsFN Archives2011 ElectionsContact FauquierNews







The School Division installs flashing signs to saying the roadway is 25 MPH, when the roads are already posted at 25 MPH.  Cost $30,000.00.  Did the schools do a survey to see if drivers needed a reminder? (Click Here)
The Green News - August 31, 2011 (Click here)
The Green News - July 31, 2011 (Click here)
Department of Justice has questions about Fauquier County redistricting plan. (2011.06.02)
BOS - May 31, 2011  -  The BOS voted to accept the $10M loan.  After more than one hour the BOS voted 3 to 2, Stribling & Graham voted no.
The BOS will meet at "High Noon" to vote to accept or reject $10M in state funding.  The meeting will be in the Warren Green Bldg. (2011.05.31)
School Board - May 30, 2011  -  An email from Dr. Lewis -

Employees in the four employee groups to be addressed who are off scale currently are not slated to receive the 5% market scale adjustment.  All permanent full and part time employees who are returning next year or retiring will receive the one-time cash payment.(2011.05.30)

Jonathan Lewis  

BOS - May, 2011 - Fauquier HR department releases Classifaction and Compensation report for group 1 of county employees.    For a copy contact fauquier News and provide an email address. (2011.05.26)
Fauquier County -  Beth Ledgerton and Ross D"urso announce re-election try. (2011.05.24)
BOS - December 09, 2010 - Trumbo reappoints Reardon to WSA Board and Garreau to Planning Commission
County Landfill - October 22, 2010

The county landfill has accepted 112.07 tons of debris from the Marshall Livestock Exchange fire. The landfill fee of $5,603.50 has been waived by the Board of Supervisors and/or paid for by local taxpaying citizens. 

Vint Hill EDA - July 22, 2010

Click Here

Election 2011 - Marshall - Bob Zwick announces candidacy

Click Here

Election 2011 - Cedar Run - June 2, 2010 - Lynne Richman Cox announces Candidacy

Click Here

Election 2011 - Cedar Run - May 2010 - Lee Sherbeyn  announces Candidacy

Click Here

Election 2011 - Cedar Run - Jim Stone announces Candidacy.

Click Here